Fiscal Year 2019-20 Property Taxes – First Installment Due

Douglas County Treasurer

The first installment of the 2019-2020 property tax is due and
payable on August 19, 2019. There is a 10 day grace period. If any
person charged with such fails to pay by August 29, 2019,
there shall be added thereto a penalty as provided by law (NRS 361.483).
Payments may be dropped off 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in our
drop box at the southwest end of our building at 1616 8th Street in
Minden or at 175 Hwy 50 in Stateline. Payments may also be
made through our web:

How they Figure NV Property Tax

property tax

The method of property valuation in Nevada is different than that used in any other state. Rather than assessing property on the basis of market value, Nevada’s property tax system uses market value for land but values most improvements to real property based on replacement cost minus depreciation as set by state law (American Bar Association 2016). This concept is known as taxable value. Download the full report by the Lincoln Institute to learn more.